Got questions?

We’d love to hear from you. We’re here to answer your questions and listen to your suggestions.

Frequently Asked Questions

We have answers.

I have the free version of Strava, can I still connect my bike?

Yes! In Strava, click on ‘You’. Then click on ‘More’. Choose ‘Gear’, and add your bike. Make sure you fill in all the fields..

I have connected with Strava, matched my bike, but it is not updating the distance, elevation or hours used?

If you have recently added your bike to Strava ‘Gear’, Strava will NOT automatically update the riding stats for that bike.
It is an easy fix though. Choose the activities that you rode using that bike – edit the activities, add the bike.

Any future rides will automatically be associated with that bike by Strava, and will upload to Ridgeline Workshop after each ride.

Can I turn off automatic notifications after a ride?

No problem at all! Click the gear icon on the upper right hand corner where your bike is listed and turn off Rider updates.

Can I delete my Ridgeline Workshop account?

Yes. You can permanently delete your account using the Delete Account option within Ridgeline Workshop.
Deleting your account will remove your account information, bikes, components, maintenance and service history, uploaded bike photographs, and associated Strava connection and data held by Ridgeline Workshop.
If you have connected Strava, this will also disconnect your Strava account from Ridgeline Workshop. It does not delete your Strava account or your original activities held by Strava.
Account deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.

.

I have connected with Strava, but my bike is not showing up?

Ridgeline Workshop retrieves bike data from bikes listed under ‘Gear’ in Strava.
Have you added your bike in Strava ‘Gear’.

.

Can I change from metric to imperial?

Absolutely! Click the gear icon on the upper right hand corner where your bike is listed, and check out Measurement system.

Can I disconnect my Strava account from Ridgeline workshop?

Yes. You can disconnect Strava at any time from the Strava Integration page.
Disconnecting will stop Ridgeline Workshop from accessing or syncing new Strava activities and will remove your Strava connection and associated Strava data held by Ridgeline Workshop.
Your Ridgeline Workshop account, bikes, components and maintenance records will remain in place.
You can reconnect your Strava account again later if you choose.

.

Let’s Connect

Scroll to Top